I don’t know you


I dint want to get splashed with colours on this Holi.. So I came out of my room in the afternoon to go have lunch. I saw people with torn trousers and shirts in the corridors of my block.

One guy whom I was totally unable to recognise due to the his multi-coloured avatar waved hi to me in the corridor and I was afraid he would colour me too if I waved hi back to him. So I ignored him and was about to walk away when he told me he would not splash colours on me.. and that he knew me.. I was so embarrassed for not recognising a person on a Holi day just due to fear of getting coloured..

It was one of the funniest things that  happened to me at MIT

Leave a Reply

