A week of pain and no gain


The result of third round iaeste offers was out and I found that I have not been selected for any offer. Instead the offer which is more appropriate for 3rd yrs has been given to some guy from 2nd yr. I was stunned at the foolishness of the people selecting students for offers. Finally from anger, i was frustrated at at everything I gave up.  Its so hot in Manipal that the heat doesn’t make your brain work even if you force it to. This is the worst summer I have ever experienced and I have started to hate this place. I’m looking forward to completing this semester and returning home. I’ve decided not to study for marks in the 7th sem as there are 3 electives. I want to pursue my carrer as a researcher in Nanotechnology and will take the electives suitably. My college is offering Material Sciences for Micro and Nano electronics as an elective in the 7th sem. I’ve decided to take this elective. I’m planning for a weekend trip to Bangalore… alone.

Leave a Reply

