A corrupt nation


One movie that I have seen from the beginning to the end is “LEADER”. A truly inspiring movie. After watching this movie, even I feel like entering politics to eradicate corruption from my country. Sekhar Kammula is highly laudable for this film. It is the absolute and ultimate truth. I wish the state has such a leader one day.

I am willing to work towards the development of my country  by eradicating the corruption. We would no more have poor people if the money given by the Centre is spent wisely and correctly.  India is one of the most respected nations in the world and as a citizen I have a responsibility to make things right. It is sad that the people’s money is going into the pockets of greedy and corrupt politicians. Everybody starting  from the constable in the Police Station to the highest position of a Minister need money to get our work done. I wish the Anti Corruption Bureau follows stricter standards and conducts more and more raids so that all the illegal money is exposed. I wish to see a country which was idealized by the Father of our Nation, Mahatma Gandhi. I request all the youth to follow the ideals of our great freedom fighters and shun corruption, bribery in any form. Please report the matter to the ACB and see to it that the person(s) responsible are brought to justice. I’m going to complain to the ACB about a person in Manipal Police Station who collected money from me and my friends for just doing his regular job of verification for giving a Police Clearance certificate. He initially said we had to pay 200/- each then asked us to give whatever we wished to give. It was clear he was asking money as a bribe for sending our documents to the next level. I hope the person is punished for looting from students.   Please do not encourage such people anywhere in your life. Any comments are welcome.

Leave a Reply

